Hater

Okay, I have a confession to make. I’m a hater… Now wait a minute you might think did she say she’s a hater? Doesn’t she claim to be to a Christian? Yep, I’m a Christian, but I’m a hater too. Hey, isn’t her church motto, “Love God, Love People?” Yes, I’m still a hater.  Do I have your attention?

I’m a hater of immoral acts against God. I’m a hater of things people do and say that are against God. You might be thinking, see told you Christians are haters of people.  NO! You didn’t read what I said right. I’m a hater of “ACTS,” “THINGS” and what people “SAY” that are against God, not people themselves just what they do. Still a little confuse? Maybe you don’t get how I can be a hater and a Christian. It’s easy to explain.

I’m a lover. I love Jesus Christ. I love people. I love my husband. I love my children. I love my family. I love my church. I love myself… I love all the things Gods tells us to love in the bible. I even love my bible, but I’m still a hater of sins.

Hope you understand. Love the person hate the evil deeds they do. One is a person (which I love); the other is things that I hate.

I got this scripture from my pastor last week:  Romans 12:9 “Love must be sincere. Hate what is evil; cling to what is good.”

Maybe you are a hater and lover too and just don’t know it. Think about it.

Peace and Love

Leave a comment