Forgotten Words

Sometimes we feel trap into the life we made for ourselves. We can feel hopeless and we forget some of God’s Words and the things God does for us. For example:

We tend to forget that God has a plan for us.

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

We forget that God knows all about us including our hearts and minds.

Psalm 139: 1-4 “O Lord, you have searched me and you now me, you know when I sit and when I rise; you perceive my thoughts from afar. You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways. Before a word is on my tongue you know it completely, O Lord.”

We forget that Jesus sent us a Counselor.

John 16:7 “But I tell you the truth: It is for your good that I am going away. Unless I go away, the Counselor will not come to you; but if I go, I will send him to you.”

We forget sometimes we need to be still and let God take care of things.

Exodus 14:14 “The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.”

We forget that sometime we must have trials and tribulations in order to grow in Faith.

James 1:4 “Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.”

We forget the Lord hears us and delivers us from our troubles.

Psalm 34: 17-20 “The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears them, he delivers them from all their troubles. The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.

We forget we are never alone.

Matthew 28: 20 ….. “And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

Mostly we forget we are Loved.

1 John 4:16 “And so we know and rely on the love God has for us. God is love. Whoever lives in love lives in God, and God in him.”

Take what you need, leave the rest. Peace and Love

Leave a Reply

