“Lost and Found Father” (God)

Recently when I was remembering and mourning the lost of my father who died 30 years before, a thought cross my mind. A thought of how I no longer have an earthly father, but I am not fatherless. I have a Heavenly Father in God. I would never have to worry about Him leaving me; He would be here for me always. I could call on Him for anything. He could do more than an earthly father. Sometimes when I need a fatherly hug, I imagine a body of a strong, loving man tightly holding me in His arms. Depending on what I need at the time, sometimes I cry, sometimes I smile, sometimes I laugh, and sometimes I just hold on. Recently, we danced. I feel His (God’s) love pouring into me.

Happy Father’s Day, Heavenly Father

Leave a Reply

