Forgiving Part 3 — The letter

The Letter was wrote about week after email and sent about a week later with my pastors help.

Dear Luke

Frist, I like to say “I forgive you.” I hope this letter isn’t too hurtful for you to read. I know you don’t know me, but I know of you. I’m Edward Taulbee’s second child of five. I have read about my father’s death online.  It doesn’t matter to me how he died, I still forgive you.  I also read about your appeals due to your head injury as a child. I know what hardship mental illness can be. Three of Edward’s children have mental illness. It runs in our family on both sides. They are always in my prayers.

It’s not every year I remember the anniversary of my father death, but this year God wanted me to since I recently got saved through Jesus Christ our Lord Savior. I forgave you a long time ago. Not because God tells us to forgive people who have hurt us, but because not forgiving you was hurting me.

While thinking about you I found my father’s church folder that my grandma gave me many years ago. Inside it was my father’s pled to God for people in his life that he wanted to see save. He starts the pled with:

Lord I need help!

Lord, my self I can’t do menith (I think it’s much) without you.

Lord I won’t two see (Lord I want to see)

He listed my mother’s name and all his children’s name including myself and my half-sister’s name follow by the word save. Then my father listed his brothers’ and sisters’ names and other people follow by the word save. His closing line is:

Lord all the name I role (wrote) here Iam B save. (My dad wasn’t the best speller.)

I have added your name to his list. At some point in time, my father thought of my and other people’s soul and wanted us to be saved. I hope to see him and you in God’s Kingdom…..but I think God had a point to make to me. Yes, I forgave you for myself. Now it’s time to forgive you in God Grace… I and God love you, but hate the deed.

Please consider taken Jesus into your heart if you haven’t already.  I John 2:12 (NIV) “I write to you, dear children, because your sins have been forgiven on account of his name.” With GOD GRACE and LOVE I forgive you.

Colossians 1:21-22 (NIV)“Once you were alienated from God and were enemies in your minds because of your evil behavior. But now he has reconciled you by Christ’s physical body through death (this means Christ’s death on the cross) to present you holy in his sight, without blemish and free from accusation–“

Peace and Love,

Cassie

Dear Heavenly Father if I could physically I would take this man in my arms I would whisper, “I forgive you.” Father I feel sorry for this man and his family. His life belongs to you and not for us to take. Please Father, heal his heart and bring him peace, comfort, and love; so he can walk in your light. In Jesus’s precious name Amen.

End of Letter:

God tells us to forgive, because he knows that it is what is best for us. I know it is hard to do and it will make you an emotional mess, but it’s worth it, because that is when healing can begin.

Leave a Reply

