Getting Ready for a Lesson From God

Do you every have one of those days when you know God is about to pound on you? You know like what Psalm 38:2 says “For your arrows have pierced me, and hand has come down upon me.”  You feel the arrows getting closer and closer, but you are throwing up your shield, because you know you’re not going to like what God has to say. You know Psalm 38:17 about to happen “For I am about to fall and my pain is ever with me.” You find yourself saying Psalm 38:21-22 because you’re going to need some comfort; “O Lord, do not forsake me; be not far from me, O my God. Come quickly to help me, O Lord my Savior.” Then, your thinking goes to Psalm 39:7 “But now, Lord, what do I look for? My hope is in you.” Finally, you accept you about to get lesson for your own good so you can grow in faith and remember something like this; Psalm 40:4-5 “Blessed is the man who makes the Lord his trust…v5 Many, O Lord my God, are the wonders you have done. The things you planned for us no one can recount to you; where I to speak and tell of them, they would be too many to declare.”

You take a deep breath and say… Okay God, bring it on.

Take what you need, leave the rest. Peace and love

Leave a Reply

