A Pastor Sermon

For those with hurts on their hearts:

A Pastor Sermon

Your words are like a gentle breeze blowing across my heart

entering into my soul the blossoming and healing the hurts

of man with the love of Christ start…

I want to cry

but hold back and put a shield on my heart

Not knowing what to say

A tear escapes away…

I fear a day will come

when your words will become

a wrecking ball

and crash my walls

Will I be able to stop the tears that will fall?…

I feel the slowly chipping away

of the stones with each word you say…

I see the one who you speak for today

The one who’s love that will take it all away

slowly chipping away

the hurts and throwing them away…

A pastor’s sermon with Christ in his heart…

June 27, 2015

Leave a Reply

