“Gentle Rain”

Just when I think I know what God is doing with me God surprise me. He has been at it again. As I continue the lessons or spiritual growth I get from him, I usually storm with a range of emotions from sadness to joyfulness or angry to acceptance, all done with trust and love of my Father.  Notice the two words I used to describe Our Father, trust and love not fear. Okay, I admit that if you asked me if I fear God last week, I would say, “No.” Even though I’ve seen it in the bible several places and heard people at church talk about it. For the life of me could not understand why they could fear God…. God to me was about love not fear. I knew it was a lesson I needed to learn, but expected it later on… Oh, man is my pastor going to kill me for not telling him all this. There is a possibility that he knew and knew it was something I needed to discover on my own. Don’t get me wrong when I do ask for help with something I get it… So, as I said last week I had no fear of God, but this week God did a sneak attack without the storm. He used a gentle summer rain slowly soaking me without fear to teach me why I should have a healthy fear of Him. There’s another word to notice, a “healthy” fear. A long time ago I started reading the bible. I had an unhealthy fear of Our Father and stop reading the bible and turn my back on God. I seek out other beliefs. No worries there; Our Father crush them. I don’t think I would have been able to seek God without learning to love and trust Him first without the fear. God knew that about me, so He waited on me to become stronger in my love, trust, and faith for Him to learn about fear. It bares saying that Our Father knows all about us. He knows when the right time it is for us to learn something. He knows the right time for everything.

Psalm 139: 1-4 “O Lord, you have searched me and you know me, you know when I sit and when I rise; you perceive my thoughts from afar. You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways. Before a word is on my tongue you know it completely, O Lord.”

Take what you need, leave the rest. Peace and Love

Still learning and growing

Leave a Reply

