Letter to God

This week I have been trying something a little different with my prayers. I’ve been writing very personal letters to God each day. I would tear them up and throw them away afterward, because they’re not something you leave laying around. I thought I share part of my letter I wrote yesterday morning to give encouragement to others to be honest with God and themselves.

Dearest Heavenly Father,

How great you are. Thank you for all you do for me. Thank you for Your Son…… Father, I’m not perfect, I have sins that I need to be forgiven for. Help me admit them and stay away from them in the future.  Help me hold my tongue. Help me not to seek attention. Keep my pride in check. Help others to see me for who I am. Help me Father to accept my responsibilities to my family. Let me lead with love, compassion, and understanding. Let me fall and lean on people who can help me. Keep me from temptations and evil. Make my faith strong. Let me stand up for you and all the wrongs.

In Jesus name Amen.

This is just a small part of the letter, but I think you get the idea.

Peace and Love

Just if you’re wonder most of my blogs are wrote the day before and save as drafts, so I can review them again before posting.

Leave a Reply

