God’s Prayer Warriors

I got up early the other morning to take my walk and talk to God. He started giving me answers and telling what I need to do to help solve a problem. As I continual to walk I felt the sensation that someone was praying for me. An image of a friend came to my mind then another image of a different person come to me as I felt them add to the first prayer. I rarely ask people to pray for me. I not sure why. Maybe it’s because it seems self-centered to me or maybe it’s because I know they pray for me as I pray for them without being asked.  By the time I got to my place I could feel several people praying or who had prayed for me. Even on the way home I realize someone new had started praying for me. The term “Prayer Warriors” pop into my head with gratitude for all the caring and understanding the Church gives to others. Even when we can’t be with them physically, we can still be with each other in our prayers.

Are you a Prayer Warrior?

Apostle Paul was a Prayer Warrior.

God, who I serve with my whole heart in preaching the gospel of his Son, is my witness how constantly I remember you in my prayers at all time…. [Romans 1:9-10]

Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful. And pray for us, too, that God may open a door for our message, so that we may proclaim the mystery of Christ, for which I am in chains. Pray that I may proclaim it clearly, as I should. [Colossians 4:2–4]

May our Lord Jesus Christ himself and God our Father, who loved us and by his grace gave us eternal encouragement and good hope, encourage your hearts and strengthen you in every good deed and word. [2 Thessalonians 2:16–17]

I thank Christ Jesus our Lord, who has given me strength, that he considered me faithful, appointing me to his service. [1 Timothy 1:12]

Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer. [Romans 12:12]

Just a few of Paul’s prayers from the bible.

We all should be God’s Prayer Warriors.

The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you. [1 Thessalonians 5:28]

Leave a Reply

