“Random Prayer”

Lift my heart, Lord of mine
Show me the way
Lift my body, spirit, and mind
Show me the way

Pull me out of blackness I’m in
Show me how to win
Oh, how I love thee
Oh, how I love thee

This passion of mine, let it worship thee
Set my heart of fire within your hands
My Father, My Father
Oh, how I love thee

Take away the weary soul
Take away the sadness and console
Praise, I give into you my Father, Amen
Oh, how I love thee

A smile, I give for you
I serve for you
I give my words for you
I have hope because of you
Oh, how I love thee

Angels come to guard me
You have sent
Wrap in your arms embrace I am
Passion on fire to spend
with you in my heart
Oh, how I love thee

Madness need not be the way
Craziness may seem to stay
Drive not me away
I need you here each day
Oh, how I love thee

I need you within me
Temptation may stay away
In Your Son I must have my say
I pray

C. Taulbee-Johnson
September 3, 2015

Leave a Reply

