“Don’t Box God In”

I believe some people try to box God in. They think that the impossible is beyond God. Let me see if I can explain. What if you lived in the time when the world was thought to be flat? Then, science came along with evidence that the world is a sphere. How mind blowing that must has been for people. Here they were worried about falling off the edge of the earth when they could go around it. Here my point they box their belief in the flat world, so they couldn’t see the true picture of a sphere.

Some people are inclined to think God is limited in what He is and what He can do. There is no limit to God. If God wants to divide Himself into 3 or even more parts who are we to say He can’t or won’t.  The concept of God as a cosmic power, a person, and a creator to everything can be mind blowing.

What if tomorrow science proved that there is life on other planets? What if an alien space craft landed in your yard? Would you lose your faith in God? What if Bigfoot is real? I know I’m stretching it a bit…. If the possibility of these things are real who/what do you think created them?….. God did.

So the next time you see or hear something  that seems impossible, but others believe it, say I don’t know, but I know God created it or God knows about it.

God can’t be box in.

Note: When I say God, I mean The Father, The Son, and The Holy Spirit within One God.

Job 11:7  “Can you fathom the mysteries of God?
    Can you probe the limits of the Almighty?

Leave a Reply

