“Dancing in His Name”

“Dancing in His Name”

My passion for Him burns in my soul
I raise my arms in praise to His name
Eyes close feeling the power of His love enter my soul
I lift my voice telling Him how much more I want of Him
His love fills my heart, my tears flow

I dance to show my love for Him
Unashamed of His name
I let my flame burn
For I am stern
For my belief cannot be tame

I sway to the beat in my heart
Playing my part
In His Kingdom I have start
We will never be apart
My Father, My Savior you have my heart

C. Johnson-Taulbee
October 29, 2015

2 Samuel 6:14 “Wearing a linen ephod, David was dancing before the Lord with all his might”

Leave a Reply

