“Being Educated by God”

My church is doing a six week series on “Life On Mission.” This week the topic is spiritual growth. I can’t help but think of all the spiritual growth I have had in the past 7 months. I develop this close, personal relationship with God. I never knew what it was to have a good relationship with my earthly father. I’m learning what it means to have a Heavenly Father.  I learned what means to be love by a powerful force and love in return.  I learned how to talk to God. I learned about forgiveness and with it came healing of hurts. I learned how to trust. I’m learning how to ask for help and accept help. I’m learning what it means to be protected. I’ve learning what it means to be discipline in love. Knowing that God knows what is best for me. Yes, I’ve had my butt kick a few times by God, okay several times. I learned that I can go to Him with everything. I learned that He wants me stand up to world. Sometimes He wants me to bold and demanding. I learned that I can go to him in confident and stand in awe of Him without being afraid. I think about the person I used to be and the beautiful person I’m becoming; I like the new me. I’m so thankful for God being in my life now.

Psalm 25:5 (NIV) “Guide me in your truth and teach me, for you are God my Savior, and my hope is in you all day long.”

2 Timothy 3:16-17 (NIV) “All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, so that the servant of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work.”

Take what you need and leave the rest. Peace and love.

a2e3c0ff5a289f067ecf105d1b8cb2b2

Leave a Reply

