“My Savior, My King” (Jesus)

“My Savior, My King” (Jesus)

My Savior, my King
The one who die for me
I shed my tears
Releasing my fears
To my Savior, my King

A thorny crown
They place upon your head
“The King of the Jews”
They mock and bled
My Savior, my King

The nails in your feet and hands
The blood that was spend
To take away my sins
My love commends
My Savior, my King

The one who forgives me
With the words said…
“Father, forgive them, for they do not know what they are doing.”
With bow head
Proclaiming your victory, “It is finished.”

My Savior, my King

C. Taulbee-Johnson
November 13, 2015

He can be your Savior and King if you let Him.

Luke 23:34-38 Jesus said, “Father, forgive them, for they do not know what they are doing.” And they divided up his clothes by casting lots. The people stood watching, and the rulers even sneered at him. They said, “He saved others; let him save himself if he is God’s Messiah, the Chosen One.” The soldiers also came up and mocked him. They offered him wine vinegar and said, “If you are the king of the Jews, save yourself.” There was a written notice above him, which read: THIS IS THE KING OF THE JEWS.

John 19:30 When he had received the drink, Jesus said, “It is finished.” With that, he bowed his head and gave up his spirit.

Leave a Reply

