Not by Bread Alone

Yesterday, at breakfast my little 9 years old boy said the prayer which including, “God let mommy and daddy have a big smile on their faces today.” Afterward I ask him if he like a piece of bread.  He said, “No,” but notices a picture of a little girl on Sunbeam Bread bag praying. He says maybe she was praying with us.  I read the quote on the bag to him “Not by bread alone” and tell him its part of a scripture. He looks up at me with the sweetest little smile and says, “Madam, are you working with God?”  I thought he was addressing me at first…………maybe God was. Here is the full scripture in Matt. 4:4 Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Man shall not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.'” It also can be found in Luke 4:4 and Deuteronomy 8:3. I know I can’t live without God and want to work with and for Him everyday.

Take what you want and leave the rest.

Peace and Love

One thought on “Not by Bread Alone

Leave a Reply

