“Soaring in the Son’s Light”

Soaring in the Son’s light
My Savior, my Lord, my King
My soul takes flight
My heart has grown wings
I’m soaring in the Son’s Light

Thank you, God for giving me Your Son’s Light.

Cassie Taulbee-Johnson
November 24, 2015

Rewrite: Apparently I wasn’t done with it.

“Soaring in the Son’s Light”

Soaring in the Son’s light
My soul takes flight
My Savior, my Lord, my King
My heart has grown wings

Soaring in the Son’s Light
Flying high, heaven sings
I’m learning what it means
To love beyond anything

Soaring in the Son’s light
Flying higher and higher, and higher
My Savior, My Lord, My King
You are my everything

Soaring in the Son’s Light
My wings are spread wide
I do not even what to try
to hide what I carry inside

Soaring in the Son’s Light
My love reaches out beyond my control
My Savior, My Lord, My King
I’m holding tight to you inside my soul

Soaring in the Son’s Light

Cassie Taulbee-Johnson
November 26 2015

John 1:4 (NIV) “In him was life, and that life was the light of all mankind.”

Leave a Reply

