Soul to Soul

I have been a frequent visitor to the local nursing home. My favorite person to visit is a 93 year old woman. She and I are becoming great friends. She once told me that she has been a Christian for over 50 years. I’ve been a Christian for about 8 months now.  We talk about different things, but the most common thing we talk about is our faith in Jesus/God. Today, I was telling her about my Baptism and how I felt after coming up out of the water and receiving the Holy Spirit inside me. I told her about the incredible love I felt and received that day from God. I told her about hugging my pastor and getting hugged from my new sisters and a hug I got from a new brother in Christ. It was so special to me. By the end of the story we were both crying. You see on that day, God started healing the hurts the world has given me.

Isn’t wonderful that as a Christian you have an understanding what it means to be loved by God and can share it with someone who knows exactly what you are talking about.

1 John 1:7 (NIV) But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin.

1 Corinthians 13:13 And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

Take what you want and leave the rest. Peace and love.

One thought on “Soul to Soul

Leave a Reply

