“I Heard Angels Talking”

I heard God’s angels talking to me
Their voices linger in my head
As I caress the keys on the piano
They whisper of great things ahead

“Fear not of this world
The one you seek
Will bring peace”

I heard angels talking to me
To the left of middle “C”
Warriors from up high in deep tones
Making plans and talking to me

I heard angels talking to me
Guiding me to the next keys
I close my eyes as the sound
Of their sweet voices surround me

I heard angels talking to me
God is please with me
With words that have honor Him
Now He has honor me

I heard angels singing to me
In my dreams; Holy, Holy, Holy
Was what they sang to me
Pleasure and joy fills me

I heard angles talking to me
A gift has been bestowed to me

C. Taulbee-Johnson
January 2, 2016

1 Samuel 2:30 ….’But now the LORD declares: ‘Far be it from me! Those who honor me I will honor, but those who despise me will be disdained.’

One thought on ““I Heard Angels Talking”

Leave a Reply

