My Old Testament Reading

Most of my bible reading lately has been in the Old Testament. I’m up to 2 Kings. I like reading the bible. I find it interesting, entertaining, and educational, but mostly it has allowed me to get a better understanding about God. I’ve laughed, cried, ponder, and even question some of the things I have read. There have been times when I would just stop and look up and say, “Really God.” Then there are times when I say, “You better explain that God because I don’t get it or Why did you do that?” I usually end up looking up things in reference books or online on my phone. Also, there have been times when I just need to stop and think about what I’ve read for awhile. I have caught myself gazing off deep in thought trying to link parts together. Sometimes I would laugh out of the blue because I would be talking to God in my mind/heart. He would tell or show me something funny. If you ever seen or heard me do some of these things, you would probably think I’ll lost my mind.

Here’s the thing my relationship with God has grown more personal, special, and freeing. I have a knowing that I can and do talk to God about anything that is on my heart and mind. I know He’ll answer me even if the answer is wait be patience.

Psalm 119:15

I will meditate on Your precepts And regard Your ways.

Luke 24:45

Then He opened their minds to understand the Scriptures,

One thought on “My Old Testament Reading

Leave a Reply

