“Chasing God”

 

“Chasing God”
Chasing God with all my heart
Looking beyond this world
For the answers I need
Falling into His embrace
Trusting in The Word that I believe
Chasing God with all my heart
Giving Him my love for all to see
Waiting in grace down on my knees
Nothing more, nothing least will make Him stop loving me
Heaven’s gates are open for all my needs
Chasing God with all my heart
Trying to follow Jesus footsteps
Not walking in the dark
Waiting on His return
For Revelation to start
Chasing God with all my heart
C. Johnson-Taulbee
February 15, 2016
“You, God, are my God, earnestly I seek you; I thirst for you, my whole being longs for you, in a dry and parched land where there is no water” (Psalm 63:1).
 
One thought on ““Chasing God”

Leave a Reply

