Today

Psalm 118:24 “This is the day the Lord has made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.”
 
Today, I’ve cried for my lost brother.
Revelation 21:4 “ ‘He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death’ or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.”
 
Today, I am carried by God.
Matthew 5:4 “Blessed are those who mourn, for they will be comforted.”
 
Today, I’m holding onto God and praise Him for all He gives me.
Today, I’m thankful for my blessings especially sisters and brothers in Christ.
1 Thessalonians 5:11 “Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.”
 
Today, my heart rejoices for I am God’s child and He’s is my Father.
1 John 3:1 “See what kind of love the Father has given to us that we should be called children of God; and so we are. The reason why the world does not know us is that it did not know him.”
 
Today, God broke through hearts and shows His love.
1 John 4:7-8 “ Beloved, let us love one another, for love is from God, and whoever loves has been born of God and knows God. Anyone who does not love does not know God, because God is love.”
 
Today, God show me what my word means to others and the trust my voice carries.
Matthew 5:36-37 “And do not swear by your head, for you cannot make even one hair white or black. All you need to say is simply ‘Yes’ or ‘No’……”
 
Today, God has strengthened me and showed me how to stand with Him again.
Psalm 46:1-2 “God is our refuge and strength,an ever-present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea.”
 
Today, I silently yell at God telling Him I am His child, I serve Him and nothing is going to change that.
Colossians 1:11 “being strengthened with all power according to his glorious might so that you may have great endurance and patience”
 
Today, I told God No MORE, please Father no more.
Matthew 11:28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”
 
Today, I understand what it means to mourn and rejoice at the same time.
Philippians 4:6 “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God”
 
Heavenly Father, hear me, I love YOU! Thank you for being with me Father.
RIP Glen Johnson Feb. 24 2016 (brother-in-law)
2 thoughts on “Today

Leave a Reply

