“Conversation with Satan and God”

Lying in bed thinking about things that been happening in the last few months.

My heart is feels heavy. My mind drifts to an imaginary scene in the sanctuary where I always feel God’s presence.

I storm in walking in front of the stage. My head is down; my mind is deep in thought. The presence of Satan is felt. My head lift as I address him. “What are you doing here? You don’t belong here. This is God’s house. Go away.” Satan is silent. “Why do you keep messing with me?” Aside remark; Oh, I shouldn’t be talking to you. “BE Gone!” He is silent.

I turn and address God, “Why are You letting these things happen? I’m starting to feel like Job.” Asking honestly in a very quiet voice, “Why aren’t you protecting me?” God quietly waits. Scriptures enter into my mind on how God responded to Job.  Another aside with humility, deep breath, eyes closed; “Oh boy, I’m going to have God come down on me like Job- not good.”

Addressing Satan again with a questioning face and attitude, “Do you think I will change my mind now that I’ve been shown what eternity is with God?”  There is silent.  I yell, “I… Belong… TO GOD!”  I’m surprise with a feeling of God’s pleasure as it passes through me.

Addressing God, “I felt that…..” Eyes closed and a slow breath in and out. “Look into the deepness of my heart; Father see the truthfulness of the love I have for You. Satan can’t see the truth, but You can…. show Satan my heart.”

God speaks, “What do you think I am doing?”

“Oh!” understanding comes…..

Romans 5:3-5 “……we (let us) also glory in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; 4 perseverance, character; and character, hope. 5 And hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit, who has been given to us.”

blogger-image-928664328

2 thoughts on ““Conversation with Satan and God”

  1. I’ve had that conversation with the enemy as well. You’re not alone. I’m sure we all have. Usually it goes like this…omg again? Why do u keep messing with me? You do know how it ends don’t u, so give it up already geez!
    Love this!
    😊☝❤👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

