Is God Real?

My life has been a little crazy lately. There have been some life changing events. Some are temporary and others will be permanent. Through this chaos I find myself giving up parts of my life to serve others. I find myself physical and emotional tried. I had to reprioritize what is important in my life now. I have been having doubts about my faith and questions that aren’t easily answered. Each time these issues come up I turn to God. I would talk to him either in my mind, writings, or prayers. I would ask for help with understanding and guidance. I would ask God to be patience with me and to teach me patience. Before these changes there was always extra time for God. Now I have to make time for myself to be with God and read scriptures.

Today I found myself in a situation where I was asking what I thought were hard questions. “Is God real and what evidences do we have that He is real?” I felt very confused, so I started talking to God. I found myself being anchor into the bible. Believing it as a history book to past people’s lives who did see, hear, and talk to God. Believing it is 100% true. I found myself saying millions of people believe in God. I found myself visualizing that I was standing alone in my church looking around and remember feeling God’s presence there and saying this is a place of God where people meet to talk and worship Him.  I found myself hearing Jesus say, “By faith, not by sight.” I found myself feeling God’s presence in me.

I found my evidences that God exist…. By the way the word exist can mean “am.”  God says, “I am.”

Exodus 3:14 (NIV) God said to Moses, “I am who I am.  This is what you are to say to the Israelites: ‘I am has sent me to you.’” 

I also found myself talking to my pastor about my day, my confusion, my doubts, and some my evidences. I’m not so tried now.

Love and peace.

                                       

One thought on “Is God Real?

Leave a Reply

