Thirty Minutes Please

Thirty minutes please
Thirty minutes for me
No calls, no mom
No Queenie bee
Just the Father and me

Thirty minutes please
Pounding away on the piano
Note after note, no pattern
Reaching the place to chatter
Just for Father and me

Thirty minutes please
Time well spent
To let me vent
All that lies on my heart
Just for Father and me

Thirty minutes please
Can't they see
I need to be with Thee
Finding some peace
Just the Father and me

Thirty minutes please
To know He is with me
To carry me..... 
Thirty minutes please
Just the Father and me

By Cassie Taulbee-Johnson
July 4 2016

Personal Note: Queenie bee is what my husband's calls me. 
I did take 30 minutes just to be with God today after a very busy
weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

