I Cried For the World

 

I cried today for the world where the norm is to beat women, to abuse children, to rape, to murder, and to sin.

I cried today for the world where compassion is forgotten. Love is used as a weapon. Power is used to control instead of help.

I cried today for the world where people talk about abuse and do nothing about it. I cried today because children are going hungry.

I cried today for the world where self is more important than others.

I cried today for the world where alcohol and drugs are used as an escape to a pain that only God can heal.

I cried today for the world where God is Forgotten.

I cried for you today.

 

I asked today when will this wickedness end?

When will eternity begin?

I was reminded today of who/what God is.

A God who is slow to anger, abound in love and faithfulness,

Loving to thousands, and forgiving wickedness, rebellion, and sin.

Yet he does not leave the guilty unpunished. (Exodus 34:6-7)

 

I was given hope for the world with kindness, laughter, love, and grace.

I was given God’s answer. Soon the day will come when none of this world’s hurt will matter.

I was given this: three things will remain faith, hope, and love and Love is the greatest of these. (1 Cor. 13:13)

I was given God’s Love.

I was given God’s peace.

I was given God’s compassion.

I was given God’s mercy.

I was given God’s Son for this wicked world to show me the way into eternity.

 

I was given a strength that only God can give.

I will not give up on this world and say to hell with it. God hasn’t yet.

 

Leave a Reply

