Sinking My Trust Into You

Sinking my trust into you
Having a knowing that you
Will remain true
Your plans for me
Will be shown soon

Sinking my trust into you
Letting go of my will
Letting go of my way
Letting my heart be still
Following what you say

Sinking my trust into you
Holding on tight
Knowing you have
Me in your sight
Watching over me day and night

Sinking my trust into you
My God who has my heart
Who knows about all
The things I need to start
Sinking my trust into YOU

Cassondra Johnson
August 6, 2016

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Leave a Reply

