Women Warriors

Ever have one of those days when you know you are about to take a huge step that might change you for the rest of your life. You know its part of what God’s been leading you to do and most likely lead you to bigger things. You look back and see that God has been putting things in place for you, so you can move forward with the plans he has for you. Those first few steps are hard to do and you have butterflies in your stomach. A verse keeps coming in your head.

Here’s mine: Joshua 1:9 “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.”

In your head, you say I can do this. I am strong because God has made me strong. No matter what He is with me. You go out into the world to conquer your fears so you can be what God has created you to be. His warrior to fight for Him in His Kingdom….. I close my eyes and see a warrior inside me just waiting to get out. I feel God’s love preparing me for the spiritual battle/war that is going on.  I am God’s warrior, one who fights with a sword made in His Words. Words that are being taught to me through the Bible. I’m becoming stronger because God is in my life.

Are you one of God’s warriors?

The silhouette of a warrior woman with storm clouds in the background.

One thought on “Women Warriors

Leave a Reply

