My Dear Departed Friend

My Dear Departed Friend
In honor of Margie Miracle

I remember the last time I saw you
We shared a meal together
I remember how we laughed together
I remember you my friend

How we poked fun at each other
How no one else would understand
Okay maybe they would but never join in
I remember you my friend

I remember how you smiled
I remember how you won’t mind
Me acting like a child
I remember you my friend

I remember the last time we hugged
A hug that shared more than a moment
Our hearts said hello how are you, my friend
I will remember you, my departed friend….

Until we meet again…..

Cassie Taulbee-Johnson
September 19, 2016

One thought on “My Dear Departed Friend

Leave a Reply

