Moving Closer to You

Moving closer to you
Is all I want to do
Prayers whisper on my lips
Answers of promises kept
Thinking of you, my heart skips

Moving closer to you
You are mine for keeps
I am yours no need to seek
Heart finding peace
with a love embedded deep

Moving closer to you
A quietness found in your presence
A smile moving across my face
A love without bounds
Thoughts of how I reach this place

Moving closer to you
Learning to trust in the ones
Who guard my heart
And guided me closer to you
Knowing someday we will never part

Thank you God for loving me

Cassie Taulbee-Johnson
September 26, 2016

Leave a Reply

