River/Sin

Today, I sit in the sun at the park by the river. It’s been a long while since I sit by the river and talk to God. I do most of my talking and praying at the church now. It felt good to see the view of the river from the park. Of course, there is a view of the river in the church but it’s just not the same.

One of the things I told God was I am thankful for the view of the river and hills which are beautiful to me. But my mind drifted to a thought of how the river’s beauty is only on the surface of the water. It’s very polluted. You can’t even eat the fish out of it or you will become sick.

Sin can be like that… beautiful on the surface and polluted on the inside of your body, mind, and soul. We need to stop polluting the “water.”

Matthew 5:8 “Blessed are the pure in heart, for they shall see God.”

 

Leave a Reply

