Honor

 

I had a bad night. I had flashbacks of childhood memories and nightmares. Then about 4:00 a.m. I got up and read some. I went back to bed when my son and husband got up. I dreamed about being at my church’s Christmas service. It was weird. It wasn’t quite like the one I’ve been to. My niece, my son, my husband was in the dream along with a few others. A lady who was sitting by me got up wrote on a piece of paper the word “HONOR” and begun to sing about honoring God. I found myself with a few others singing along. Then, my niece enters and spoke in front of the church. Aunt Cassie she says, “The church has a gift for you.” I could see a ring box in her hand and knew there was a ring in it. I even knew what it looked like. But before she gave it to me I woke up.
This past Sunday it was an honor to see a baptism. It was an honor to speak a few words to the person getting baptized before she stepped into the water. She was shaking like a leaf. I thought she was nervous and told her not to be nervous. She said she wasn’t. She told us that the water would be cold because the baptism’s heater wasn’t working. They offer to delay her baptism but she wanted to go through it. I thought about this while I laid in bed along with my dream…..
The ring is a symbol of the joining The Church as a bride of Christ. A promise from God of eternity. That He sent His Son to bestow honor on us to wash away our sins.

Psalm 91:15
“He will call upon Me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble; I will rescue him and honor him.

As a Bride of Christ, I am HONOR.

1 Samuel 2:30
“Therefore the LORD, the God of Israel, declares: ‘I promised that members of your family would minister before me forever.’ But now the LORD declares: ‘Far be it from me! Those who honor me I will honor—.”

 

Leave a Reply

