Coffee Mug

I have a favorite coffee mug that I use over and over at church to drink tea out of. Sometimes I leave my mug in the sink with water in it because the tea stains the white porcelain. Today, I used my mug and put it in the sink with water in it. Then went back to my studying when a thought come to me to go wash my mug because I don’t know when I will be back into the church this week.

While washing the mug I notice that it wasn’t becoming very clean. I knew I would have to use a cleaner with bleach on it to remove the stains. As I wash it my thoughts were on as how Christain still sin after being baptized. But Jesus’ death on the cross keeps washing us over and over again as we go before the Father to repent and confess our sins. But if we don’t repent we became like my mug if not properly wash……we stain.

1 John 1:9 (NIV)
If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.

Jesus can wash away the worst stains from anyone.

Leave a Reply

