On My Knees

I would gladly bow down to you God not as a slave but as your servant. Not because you offer me eternity but because you love me. Eternity with you is icing on the cake. I would spend a lifetime in your love and it would be enough for me to serve you.

My lips and heart said this. But at the time I wrote this in my journal my pride, my fear would not physically let me bow down to God. My thoughts were how can I surrender spiritually if I can’t surrender physically to God without a care who see. Am I shame of my love for God that I can’t do this?

God gives us freewill to choose to follow Him or follow the world. He could make us His slaves but He doesn’t. I choose to give my freewill back to God. For me, it’s about trusting Him. That He knows what is best for me.

I have been on my knees many times. First, it was a little scary and I did it privately but as I learn to physically bow down I felt myself spiritually bowing down more. I would gladly carry hope on my knees. I would gladly plead for lost souls on my knees. I would gladly cry out to God for you when your words won’t come. I cry out to God for strength for you and me on my knees. I am not ashamed to go to God in tears and humility to pray on knees.

It’s a personal thing how we pray. But I’m not afraid to show my heart.

Psalm 95:6-7 Come, let us bow down in worship, let us kneel before the Lord our Maker; for he is our God and we are the people of his pasture the flock under his care.

Leave a Reply

