“Sing Praises to You”

“Sing Praise to You”

Singing praises to you
with thoughts of glory for you
I say my love is for you
My hope is found in you
I sing praises to you

You can have all of me
I want all of you
I raise my hands
Glory be, glory be
I sing praises to you

Lift my eyes to the sky
Ahhh your presence
I feel inside
Walk here among us my Lord
We sing praises to you

Carry the weak
Carry the hurting
Touch hearts that are lost
Your love does the converting
We sing praises to you

Your name on my lips
This prayer on my heart
My words can go on and on
But simple put…
We sing praises to you

C. Taulbee-Johnson
February 18, 2017

Psalm 47:6-7
Sing praises to God, sing praises;
sing praises to our King, sing praises.
For God is the King of all the earth;
sing to him a psalm of praise

Note: Sometimes I have to work at writing, but sometimes the words flow from my heart with ease. Like this.

Leave a Reply

