Knowing God’s Love

It’s 4:00 a.m. and you wake up with God talking to you. He has His way of showing you the answers you seek.

With me, it’s mostly through books. Books that He guides me to. This morning it was Max Lucado’s Facing Your Giants. I got this one from the library yesterday. On page 50 Max’s says this about forgiveness: “To forgive is to move on, not to think about the offense anymore. You don’t excuse him, endorse her, or embrace them. You just route thoughts about them through heaven. You see your enemy as God’s child and revenge as God’s job.” Max goes on to stress that we are grace-recipients should we not do anything less for other. That Jesus was tough on sinners who refused to forgive. He quotes Matthew 18:32-33.

I stop to meditate on the words I’m reading. I let myself think of forgiveness and open my heart to God. I give thanks to God for the things He shows me. Not just today, but every day. I thank God for loving me with soft tears on my face. When the still of the night a sweet, soft whisper enters into my mind and says, “Thank you for loving me.” At first, my thought was is that you God. For a few seconds, my mind wants to doubt and become busy again but I won’t let it. I let myself believe what I heard. There is a flood of tears. The God of Creations, the most powerful being/spirit… just thank me. Me, I’m a nobody to the world. I don’t have fame. I’m a mom and wife. I enjoy writing, reading, and sharing my love of God with others.

He didn’t have to say anything, but He does. He does because I’m a somebody to Him. I’m His child.

My love for God deepens. I have a hope in my heart that your relationship with God is like this.

1 Kings 19:11-13 (NIV)

11 The Lord said, “Go out and stand on the mountain in the presence of the Lord, for the Lord is about to pass by.”

Then a great and powerful wind tore the mountains apart and shattered the rocks before the Lord, but the Lord was not in the wind. After the wind there was an earthquake, but the Lord was not in the earthquake. 12 After the earthquake came a fire, but the Lord was not in the fire. And after the fire came a gentle whisper.

 

 

Leave a Reply

