Poor Little Me

 

Ever been around someone who always moaning. It seems like it’s always “poor little me?” They can’t seem to find joy or goodness in anything. Testimonies that are more about “poor little me” are they really testimonials? To me, testimonies should glorify God. Yes, maybe it was poor little me that things happen to BUT maybe we should think what did God do with poor little me. Did He help you grow spiritually, did He push you to get the help you needed, did He help change you for the better? Did He help you rely on and trust Him more? Did He bring you to your knees and back into His arms?

God who is our Father wants us to be all we can be, to live a holy life and spend eternity with Him. The glory should always be His and not focus on poor little me.

Maybe our testimonies should start with, “Let me tell you all the good things God has done for me…….”

I was lost in the darkness and hurting. God gave His Son to be a Light to guide me out of the darkness. He picked me up and pulled me into His arms. He tells and shows me His love for me and with that love takes away hurting.

Psalm 116:8-9 & 12-14 (NIV)

8 For you, Lord, have delivered me from death,
my eyes from tears,
my feet from stumbling,
9 that I may walk before the Lord
in the land of the living.

12 What shall I return to the Lord
for all his goodness to me?
13 I will lift up the cup of salvation
and call on the name of the Lord.
14 I will fulfill my vows to the Lord
in the presence of all his people.

Leave a Reply

